Quotes About Vinyl Records

For those who still love to spin the black circle

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by AllaSerebrina on DepositPhotos

We all know at least one vinyl record purist: For them, cassettes are horrible, CDs are worse, and MP3s are an absolute abomination. These quotes are about the vinyl experience for those who still love to spin the black circle.

1. “Somebody was trying to tell me that CDs are better than vinyl because they don’t have any surface noise. I said, ‘Listen, mate, life has surface noise.’”
-John Peel

2. “The four building blocks of the universe are fire, water, gravel, and vinyl.”
-Dave Barry

3. “There’s no romance in singing about an iPod.”
-Jack White

4. “Water doesn’t hurt a vinyl record. Put it into a dishwasher and you’re fine.”
-Billy Gibbons

5. “I believe that vinyl will outlast CDs.”
-Conor Oberst

6. “The digital world is so convenient and nice, but just playing back a vinyl record is a much warmer, hotter, more present feeling.”
-Steve Miller

7. “I hate the technological rip-offs that pass for music formats these days, and go back to vinyl to hear a good record because the sound is…

--

--