Quotes for National Grandparents Day

Celebrating where the heart is

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by DAVIDS47 on DepositPhotos

We all know Mother’s Day. We all know Father’s Day. But did you know today is National Grandparents Day? As I write this, I am thinking a lot about my beloved grandmother, who played an integral role in my upbringing and even though it’s been 13 years since her passing, she still occupies a huge space in my heart that I cherish to this day. These quotes are a celebration of grandparents, who love us, spoil us, and pour their wisdom and grace into us.

1. “A grandparent is a little bit parent, a little bit teacher, and a little bit best friend.”
-Unknown

2. “Nobody can do for little children what grandparents do. Grandparents sort of sprinkle stardust over the lives of little children.”
-Alex Haley

3. “Grandparents, like heroes, are as necessary to a child’s growth as vitamins.”
-Joyce Allston

4. “Grandparents are like stars. You don’t always see them, but you know they’re there.”
-Unknown

5. “When grandparents enter the door, discipline flies out the window.”
-Ogden Nash

6. “The reason grandchildren and grandparents get along so well is that they have…

--

--