Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Review

…Please, Be Kind to Me Batman Fans

Jake Pitts
iamjakepitts

--

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/69413641-batman

I’m on a big Batman kick right now. If it includes Batman, I’m consuming it. I’m re-watching Batman: The Animated Series, The Dark Knight Saga, the 80s and 90s Batman movies, and even watching Batman: The Brave and The Bold for the first time.

Hell, I even bought a matching set of Batman and Joker wallets.

Like I said, I’m on a kick.

In my quest to read 60 books this year, I’ve decided to count graphic novels toward that goal. So, I’m revisiting classic Batman graphic novels that I haven’t read in a long time. I already read Dark Victory and, holy rusted metal Batman, that is the best Batman graphic novel I’ve read in a long time. Then, I turned my attention to The Dark Knight Returns…

I’m going to just come out and say this…

I just don’t like The Dark Knight Returns.

I rated this graphic novel 1/5 on goodreads. I read TDKR a long time ago but I couldn’t recall much from it. I remember certain opinions I have about it but, who knows, perhaps time changed my opinions…

Unfortunately, my opinions haven’t changed. Please, let me explain why I don’t enjoy this graphic novel.

Batman’s Character

--

--