REGENERATIVE FUTURE

A Feminine Way to Productivity

Rewilding my soul has made me way more productive

Desiree Driesenaar
Curated Newsletters
7 min readNov 18, 2020

--

Surfing the waves of change. For me, it works wonders. Picture: pxfuel

“Go out in the woods, go out. If you don’t go out in the woods nothing will ever happen and your life will never begin.” — Clarissa Pinkola Estes

The feminine way to productivity is a smoother, easier way for me. I’m on a path of rewilding my soul and it works way better than the masculine pushing, pulling, and forcing. I used to have that in my life when I was still working full-time in my corporate jobs.

Time was chiseled in stone for me. And hard work created results.

I was a headache girl, having migraines every month. Three days of being violently ill whenever my period arrived. I planned those at the weekends, using the pill. I’ve always been a responsible girl. I couldn’t be away from my job for three days every month!

Feeling my body was something far from my world. Let alone alignment with what I wanted to create. So how could I know about a feminine way of productivity?

All that changed when I found my purpose. I was in desperate need of freedom at that time. The year was 2013 and my career was very successful in the eyes…

--

--