The Zoom Call Jeffrey Toobin Will Never Forget for a Long Time

CNN’s chief legal analyst Jeffrey Toobin returns to CNN after being caught online “choking the bishop!”

I, Napoleon B.
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery

--

CNN’s chief legal analyst Jeffrey Toobin returns to CNN
Copyright belongs to Thomas Hawk, Flickr.

If there is a word that everyone on a call right now knows, it is Zoom. The world wouldn’t have survived without the technology of video calls, and businesses worldwide use Zoom for online meetings. Still, it is also how CNN’s chief legal analyst Jeffrey Toobin lost his job at The New Yorker.

Unlike this cute video of a child “interrupting” a BBC News interview, this one is why you never let yourself get caught with your pants down.

Choking the Bishop

I have a friend who refuses to be on camera whenever he is in Zoom meetings. He often tells me they don’t need to see. All they need to know is what I have to say.

I have done a few Zoom calls to attend online conferences on technology and Zoom parties where everyone drinks. It was a way to cope and catch up with family and friends you don’t get to see because of the pandemic.

CNN’s chief legal analyst Jeffrey Toobin was “caught” on that fateful day while their online meeting was on a break. There is no other way to say this, “he was choking the bishop.”

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Curated Newsletters of Substack Mastery

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS