I Was Cloned Again on Medium!

Medium Woes: A Frustrated Perspective on Ongoing Spam and Scam Issues on This Platform

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Just a few days ago, someone maliciously cloned my account, and I poured my heart and thoughts into sharing the ordeal. Today, new readers, unaware of my previous experience, have reached out privately, expressing concern that what I’m sharing doesn’t add up. I felt awful and wasted my time.

They suggested the possibility of my account being hacked and urged me to get it checked. It’s disheartening to think that skepticism arises, but I appreciate the care and concern of those looking out for my online well-being.

The latest offender is detailed in this link, but I want to emphasize that it’s not from me. I want to make it crystal clear that I have no need for a second account; one is more than sufficient on this platform. Please exercise caution and be aware that the linked offer is not associated with me.

Please click on the … (3 dots), and you will see this menu.

Then click on the Report this author option and choose these options as they harass in a passive way, violate rules…

--

--

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters

Retired health scientist in his mid 70s, avid reader, writer, chief editor of Health & Science, part of ILLUMINATION. Info: https://medium.com/p/28cc629772ab