What to Expect in the Technology Landscape in 2024

My personal predictions and ideas from some curated stories

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Curated Newsletters
7 min readDec 25, 2023

--

Non-members can read this story for free using my friend link

Image created by the author using Adobe Firefly

I recently wrote an article titled 10 Emerging Technologies to Change Our Lives and Global Economy Starting in 2030. My predictions were wild but grounded in extensive research and hands-on experience with technological and scientific advancements. I leverage technology and science to enhance health outcomes and invest in technology stocks, drawing from my expertise in emerging technologies.

Some subscribers who know about my tech background wanted to know what will happen to the tech industry in 2024. Since we are approaching the new year, I want to share my predictions and perspectives in this story briefly.

Considering my involvement as a senior technology consultant and reviews as a postdoctoral researcher, I expect several technological issues in 2023 will likely dominate discussions and shape the technological landscape in 2024 more intensely.

I’d like to summarize the highlights and introduce you to relevant and interesting articles in this concise story.

1 — AI Ethics

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Curated Newsletters

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com