Metabolic Health

Here’s Why Fat Loss Has Less to Do with Calories.

Introducing essential hormones that play critical roles in burning fat in simple terms

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readJul 24, 2021

--

Non-members may read this story for free at this link.

Photo by Ana Itonishvili on Unsplash

I am inspired to write this story after receiving substantial feedback on my recent viral story titled “Fat Loss Has Nothing To Do With Calories: Our hormones have the final say for fat burning.” This story was also featured in a post by Carol Price, a senior editor, and retired medical doctor.

In the viral story that received substantial views on multiple platforms, I shared my experience on my exciting fitness journey and showed my readers how I found practical ways by trial and error over a decade. My story resonated with many readers who left supportive comments and contacted me via email and social media.

Although most readers enjoyed and endorsed the method and techniques I followed, some readers asked more questions and requested me to explain specific hormones affecting fat burning.

These requests motivated me to create a new and enhanced post based on my years of searching literature using mainly PubMed as a portal to access the body of knowledge for health. I shared them in my published books and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com