24 Stories and 3 Months on Medium: Earnings, Stats, Reflections

What I learned in three months on Medium and reflections on my three best earning stories so far

Mira Lucas
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

I just finished my third month on Medium.

At least, my third month of being an active writer (I became a member over a year ago and published my first story on February 26, 2021).

Throughout these months, I wasn’t exactly consistent in writing and publishing.

My aim was to try and publish at least 2–3 times each week. But I only succeeded in doing this in my first month, in which I published 11 stories.

In my second month, I published 7 stories.

And in my third month, I published a total of 5 stories.

What’s interesting is that I almost tripled my income in my second month, even though I published less. And in May, I managed to earn about the same amount of money as I did in April, despite having only published 4 stories:

My earnings in March, April, and May

So what did I earn exactly?

In March I earned: $29.53 (with 11 stories)

--

--

Mira Lucas
ILLUMINATION

Freelance journalist. I like cats, coffee, and equality. Editor at WAVE 4. Join Medium: https://miralucas.medium.com/membership