5 Habits of People Who Reject Elon Musk Culture

Our love-hate relationship with an intelligent jerk.

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readDec 29, 2021

--

Image Credit–DPA/PictureAlliance/GettyImages

“Honey, can we get Elon’s dish on our roof?”

The question came after my wife’s love affair with TikTok brought a video to her feed. She forwarded it to me via SMS (I’m old school).

The video is of a young man who lives in Australia not far from me. He raves about how he got Starlink on his roof and now his internet speeds are faster than Jeff Bezos’ home wifi.

As a wifi junkie, I became curious. It couldn’t be true. Elon in Australia, again? First, he offered over Twitter to fix our energy grid problem in Adelaide by installing solar panels.

Then he gave us the gift of electric cars. Everywhere I go now there are Tesla power banks (including right outside the honeymoon suite we stayed at after our wedding).

It’s true. The Starlink website shows Elon is testing internet in our area. He is going to put the phone companies and internet providers out of business. Apple is next. He plans, according to rumors, to launch a Tesla phone that’s better than the current version of smartphone that we’re all tired of.

Elon Musk is everywhere.

--

--

Tim Denning
ILLUMINATION

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb