6 Paid Digital Tools I Use Every Day (Which Are Worth Their Price)

And why I love them

Elin Melaas
ILLUMINATION

--

Illustration created by the author, using Canva.

It’s a great jungle of digital tools. I have some favorite paid digital tools I use every day. To me, all of them are totally worth it.

1. Grammarly Premium

I don’t know if the paid version is necessary, but I love and need Grammarly so much that I want to pay for it.

2. Medium

I love reading (and writing) on Medium.

The stories I read give me so much knowledge. Some stories inspire or touch me, whereas others tell me weird things that could be good to know on a quiz. But mostly, I get writing tips and discover great books.

3. Scrivener

Scrivener helps me organize everything about my writing. I can gather ideas, write texts and store my research in the same document. It’s fantastic!

4. Netflix

Although the Netflix share has crashed lately, I will remain a loyal customer. Hello, Bridgerton and Shadow and Bone. I ❤️ you.

5. Spotify

I listen to my playlists while writing, running, driving, and doing housework. It’s worth paying for so advertising doesn’t interrupt the music.

--

--

Elin Melaas
ILLUMINATION

Books, reading, health, parenting, and coffee 📚 MSc in Medical Physics and BSc in Nutrition. Editor at Illumination. Owner of Hooked on Books.