A Fall From A Tree Almost Cost Me My Life As A Child. How Did That Change Me?

I would never jump out of an airplane with a parachute or do any other dangerous sport. I was different as a kid. I Thought I Was Immortal — Until This One Day.

René Junge
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Sarah Kilian on Unsplash

Some moments change our whole lives. Some of us experience such events earlier in life, some later.

When something dramatic happens in childhood, it affects our whole life. It may make us more anxious, more careful, or simply less willing to take risks.

When I was eleven years old, I fell from a tree. A little later, I realized I could have been dead. Instead, this accident just hurt terribly because my left elbow was utterly shattered. If I had hit the ground differently, I would have broken my neck.

For the full story, read my article, How an accident reminded me that I’m mortal.

René Junge a published author writing on ILLUMINATION.

--

--

René Junge
ILLUMINATION

Thriller-author from Hamburg, Germany. Sold over 200.000 E-Books. get informed about new articles: http://bit.ly/ReneJunge