An Open Letter To Aspiring Medium Writers Whose Articles Don’t Pay Off Immediately

This will help you make the right decisions

Samra
ILLUMINATION

--

I made $4.30 in the first month of writing on Medium. It took me up to ten months to become one of the top writers. The previous month, I got a bonus of $500 but I wasn’t much happy. This is because I am confused about how to maintain a good reputation and what to do to keep readers engaged months after months. Obviously, I will continue writing because Medium has changed the way I write content and make money online. At the same time, I will not forget to give utmost love and care to my family and friends because they don’t want my money, but my attention and affection.

Something Important For My Fellow Writers

If you are an aspiring Medium writer who thinks that getting quick results is possible, you need to change your mind. Two of the most important things you should remember are that there is no shortcut to success and you shouldn’t give up too soon. Look at my pay summary. I didn’t make my first $100 for so many months, but I knew that I would soon become one of the top writers because Medium is the platform where hard work always pays off.

Despite all the frustration and concerns of new and pro writers in the past few…

--

--

Samra
ILLUMINATION

I am passionate about covering different topics. Join my newsletter: https://writeandinspire.substack.com/.