Apple’s Latest Beta Release Will Make Your Life Easier!

Use your Apple Watch to unlock your iPhone.

Danell teNyenhuis Black
ILLUMINATION

--

Man wearing mask holding iPhone | Credit: Khosrork | iStock (under license)

Face masks are a necessary inconvenience.

One of the hardest things about wearing a mask has been the difficulty of unlocking my iPhone. Admittedly this is a minor inconvenience since I rarely leave the house. I believe it is essential to wear a mask to prevent the spread of Covid-19.

Apple Beta Software Program.

I joined the Apple Beta Software Program last summer. The program allows you to be among the first to try software updates before being released to the general public.

Although the beta updates have had minor glitches, I love the opportunity to try new features. I had the app library months before most of my friends and family. This link provides instructions for signing up for the program.

iOS 14.5

Today I read a MacRumors article about the latest beta update, iOS 14.5. I was excited to learn there was a new update. I quickly downloaded it and then checked to make sure my watch had the appropriate software. I realized that I had not enrolled my watch in the beta program. If you are registering for the first time, you can enroll all of your devices at once.

--

--