Bad News For Publications And Good News For Self-Published Writers

Medium is undergoing a lot of changes. Here’s the answer to the question whether it’s a worrying time or an evolution.

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

--

Background vector created by brgfx

Medium is undergoing a lot of changes. In the past few months, we have watched several big as well as small publications closing their doors.

I am sad to see these publications close. For many writers on this platform, it was their ultimate goal, to have articles published by Medium’s giants.

You may wonder: ‘Is it a worrying time or an evolution?’

A few days ago, I informed you that one of Medium’s biggest pub’s called ‘The Ascent’ with 100k followers is surprisingly closing its doors. Here’s the story.

Medium wants to support individual writers more

The other day, I heard that ‘World Traveler’s Blog’ will also say goodbye to its audience soon.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I Copywriter⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com