Golden Ache, Silver Tears

FAITH ♡
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readOct 22, 2023
Photo by Ksenia Makagonova on Unsplash

Behind every shadow of darkness Adored with weeps,

Breath your memories like cascading dried leaves,

And all those ashes of memories waiting to kiss the sky it sees,

But as I remember it

My nerves freez.

The flavour of the brown, sweet, vintage and somewhat darker past,

still lingers on my tongue like the tastes who always last.

Oh!

My eyes yearn for your eyes that I always dazed,

My lips yearn for your maroon lips I traced,

Ah! it’s strawberry and melted chocolate taste!

My heart yearns for your heart,

For which it raced,

But you just felt one thing,

That my love was a waste.

Memories reach every dusk and dawn to me,
And every night,

I spend with nostalgia with warmth of tears like it’s the largest sea.

Holding the moon inside my soul,
I adore your memories in a somewhat more beautiful pattern roles.

My heart is now just an abandoned house of frail woods who would soon be seen destructed.

This pain of the old brown past is soo beautiful and magical that I don’t want it to loose and obstructed.

These pains are the only ones who have your souvenirs,
Wrapped up with golden ache and silver tears.

And even the eternal god cannot snatch them the way he snatched you from me,

Your memories are the water

And I am the leafless tree.

Memories are the only ones keeping me alive,

I won’t obscure them

So I will let them thrive.

Oh Darling!

I am breathing without any oxygen,
The doors of my that frail heart are always looking your way to welcome you.

My ache is rising because I still love the person I used to.

I beg you to come back

However I know you won’t

‘How to forget people and make them strangers is what I don’t want to learn,

So I will better let my heart burn.

With a hope that will never be real

I am still inviting you to come back,

But

Until then,

I would be sleeping with the memorial notes

And if I died

I would be waiting for you in the 'Wonderland Of Dead Poets'.

Poet’s small library:-)

These are some of my favourite poems I have written and some are underrated

  1. The purest love poetry (it’s on loop for me)
  2. Rain and Rape (my most favv)
  3. Buried bones of an artist(if u r not feel like writing anything, this is inspiration)
  4. Let him go like ashes in the air( this is a painful poetry, I love this)

© all rights reserved

--

--

FAITH ♡
ILLUMINATION

Welcome to the safest home of imagination "HAVE FAITH FOLLOW FAITH" ♡