Work and Health

Five Practical Ways to Achieve More and Better Results with Less Effort

Great results will come from a more innovative approach to work. We can work smarter by following these five tips.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
7 min readMar 14, 2022

--

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

How Work Affects our Health and Happiness

Work-life balance has been of utmost importance to me when dealing with 12 entangled health issues that were about to ruin my life.

Coming from a cultural background with a heavy focus on hard work ethics, I struggled to achieve desired results, experienced chronic stress, and burned out unnecessarily.

Fortunately, I met some caring people who gave me valuable insights and new perspectives on productivity and became a catalyst to reduce my chronic stress and improve my productivity with more fun and less effort.

While it looks like physical activity, work has significant psychological components. Our mindset and approach to work make a substantial difference in producing different results. It is possible to achieve more with less effort.

However, less effort must be more innovative, methodical, pragmatic, and performed in a particular psychological state that I explain in this article.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com