Happy Birthday, ILLUMINATION! Might I present a poem in your honor?

Do you want some candles too? A song, perhaps?

Claire Kelly
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Wow, It’s Your Birthday!

Well HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you ILLUMINATION
And thank you for lighting the way
I haven’t known you for very long
But it still seems I have got something to say

So without further ado let us begin
Thanks to Dr Mehmet Yildiz you are here today
You are now like a giant house
For all of our creative works to stay
Open to us night or day
Filled with dedicated editors ready to play

Like Terry L. Cooper who moves at the speed of light
She will edit your words with all her might
Or maybe you are the creative kind
But your brain is feeling a bit sore
And whether you want to write one poem or a hundred more
You certainly wouldn’t mind
A little help from Holly Kellums
She will get your brain out of that bind

--

--

Claire Kelly
ILLUMINATION

MEMBER SINCE FEB 2021. Spirituality and poetry are my passions by night, and I'm a content writer under daylight. I'm a boost nominator at Write Under the Moon