To satisfy the potentially curious reader

Hi My Name Is Lori Brown

I am a perfectly flawed human. I am also a talented writer with a colorful history that will impress some and will irritate others.

Lori Brown, Writer
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMar 25, 2020

--

Lori Brown photo by C.Butler

At the suggestion of a mentor Dr Mehmet Yildiz, the creator of the publication Illumination, I now present to you, in all of my realistic splendor, Me.

I used the word realistic, but don’t be fooled. That picture is me at my best. Hair, makeup, eyelashes, and pro lighting and a strategic backdrop color added in digitally.

I am a Mom. I am a Wife. I was once a widow. I am a guitar player. I am a poet. I love humans. I am a ferocious protector of small children, elderly people and animals. I am also a wild child at heart, and I have had my share of embarrassing tales.

Today I am a writer with experience in many sectors. My first ever paid writing gigs were about technology and cryptocurrency.

At the beginning of my career as a writer, I was not even going to try- it was only a dream. I imagined the glamorous life of a novelist. I didn’t fit the mold. Also, I did not aim for a writing career because I had a high paying career selling real estate. It was enough to get by with and I was able to…

--

--

Lori Brown, Writer
ILLUMINATION

I'm a mom, a wife, and a playful storyteller. Voted Top Blockchain Voice on Linkedin, and voted Best Human Ever by my two dogs. #RuffLife.