How I Made Over $500 in My Second Month on Medium

From making $22 to over $500 in 2 months.

The PyCoach
ILLUMINATION

--

make money on medium
Photo by J E W E L M I T CH E L L on Unsplash

After making $22 on my first month on Medium, my goal for the second month was to make at least $100. Luckily, by following some tips and strategies, I could achieve these results:

  • $558 earning
  • Thousands of views in different stories
  • Freelance job offers

Eighty percent of my incomes in November came from 1 story, while 20% came from the remaining 15 stories I wrote so far. This 20% represents over $100 and means a lot to me because it’s proof that you don’t need one-off viral hits to accumulate a decent amount of money.

As some of you might know, only 7.1% of active writers on Medium earn over $100, so I’m writing this to help other writers get similar or even better results than me.

Just for the record, writing was neither a daily activity in my full-time job nor part of the freelance jobs I do. However, the following explains how I got this result in 60 days:

What I did

Here are some things I did to increase views and earnings. I’ll explain in detail each of them in this article.

  • I wrote for big publications.
  • I wrote related…

--

--