Photo by Emilio Takas on Unsplash

How I’m Busting My Butt Off Working 50+ Hours a Week, Earning 3K a Month

Yeah, not the typical “easy way to earn 10K” post, not yet

Burk
Published in
5 min readApr 16, 2021

--

I’m not making fun of all these posts I read online that promise ways to earn thousands a month while working only a few hours. I’m really not. If anything, I’m jealous. Who wouldn’t want to be that guy or gal? I am not that guy. Not yet.

Are these stories even real?

First question I ask myself all the time. Maybe you did, too. Reading these headlines makes you wonder… or doubt:

  • “I earned 8000$ from self-publishing”
  • “How to earn 9K a month from writing”
  • “Here’s how I made 10K in a month from my newsletter”

Are these stories even real? Hell yes, they are!
You’re right. This is not your typical rant. I’m actually trying to get a positive grip on this here. I just stumbled upon the latest story by one of my all-time favorite Medium writers Zulie Rane. In her story “How I Earn $8K+ Per Month While Only Working 15 Hours Per Week” she explains beautifully how she is doing just that… what the headline says:

Earning more money than ever before while working less than ever…

--

--

Burk
ILLUMINATION

1.5M+ reads online — Check out my newsletter for free stuff & more https://byburk.net