How to Stop Being A Misogynistic Piece of Sh*t

And also how to stop being a creepy incel

Michael Chief
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJul 17, 2024

--

Is this article behind a paywall? Click here to bypass it for free.

Image by gpointstudio on Freepik

When I was a kid, I went through a misogynistic phase. I was resentful of how I was made to feel guilty for being born male. I felt that women had power over me. I felt that a feminized society was trying to force me to become less masculine.

Life felt like a zero-sum game of societal power in which men were being oppressed.

  • It was easy to demonize women in my mind because it seemed like they lived in a different world I was entirely unfamiliar with.
  • It was easy to fantasize that women held all the power because I was too distanced from them to have a chance to empathize with them.
  • It was easy to blame women for all my suffering because I wanted affection from them, but they refused to give it to me. I felt like they were the gatekeepers of my happiness.

I was an incel before incels were a thing.

“Everywhere, men are in power, controlling virtually all the economic, political, and social institutions of society. Yet individual men do not feel powerful — far from it. Most men feel powerless and are often angry at women, whom they perceive as having…

--

--

Michael Chief
ILLUMINATION

Dating Coach and author of Never Lonely: The Uncensored Guide on How to Attract and Be Loved by Women https://neverlonelybook.com/kindle