how To Write A Scary Story

I never asked myself that question. I just wrote. But one day, I had to teach a kid how to write a scary story. In search of the answer, I became a better writer.

René Junge
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash

I write thrillers, not horror novels. I used to write horror stories, but I gave that up due to a lack of success.

Nevertheless, my books are still scary. For example, I write a lot about serial killers. And I never gave much thought to how you actually proceed when you want to write something scary.

A little boy challenged me to think about it.

You can read the result in my article Answer this one question, and you can write a nerve-racking horror story.

René Junge a published author writing on ILLUMINATION.

--

--

René Junge
ILLUMINATION

Thriller-author from Hamburg, Germany. Sold over 200.000 E-Books. get informed about new articles: http://bit.ly/ReneJunge