Human Versus Machine: The Ultimate Showdown

Why Writing is Your Superpower

Sтepн Tнoмpѕoɴ
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readMar 17, 2023

--

Image From Canva

I recently published an article where I asked readers to compare a poem written by me to a poem generated by Chat GBT using similar parameters. I wanted to see how easy it was to distinguish between human and AI generated content. Specifically, creative or emotional content.

Here’s a link to that article:

What I found was, while Chat GBT generated a fine work of poetry, there was still a mechanical writing vibe — an obvious tell. And honestly? I’m glad. When computers begin generating real, authentic human emotion, I think we’re all in trouble.

I really enjoyed the me-versus-GBT poetry challenge, so I decided to try another.

I’m going to free or expressive write about the therapeutic benefits of writing. Instead of a proper outline with talking points and data, I’m going to write from the heart. No take backs, no editing. I’ll then put similar parameters into Chat GBT. The AI generated content will follow mine and I’ll leave you to decide which you prefer.

--

--

Sтepн Tнoмpѕoɴ
ILLUMINATION

Mom of 4 | Award-Winning Romance Writer | Poetess | Dragon Tamer | Runner for the Joy | Savorer of Coffee Moments |✨ mybook.to/wovenlinktr.ee/stephthmpsn