How to deal with humorous comments

I Don’t Understand Some Readers

Two comments blew my gray matter

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJan 11, 2021

--

Photo by fleur kaan on Unsplash

I posted an article about how to design data lakes. But I didn’t know how to answer a question in my post.

A reader commented with a question on the article about data lakes:

“Can we swim in it?”

I didn’t know how to respond to the comment.

Some people confuse big data with an ocean. I can understand the confusion as, metaphorically, big data is like an ocean.

But if you are interested in business, architectural, and design constructs of data lakes, you can check my story.

There was a comment on one of my blogs about Cloud Computing.

A reader left an interesting comment saying:

“Wouldn’t computers get wet in the Cloud?”.

It was very difficult for me to answer this question to the satisfaction of my reader. I just put a heart reaction on it or clap if they are published on this platform.

I liked this recent comment on one of my humorous articles.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com