Mental Health and Cognitive Performance

Dealing with Amygdala Hijacks for Emotional Mastery

Taming the wild amygdala like a docile dog presented by 7-year-old brainy Brian

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJul 30, 2023

--

Photo by Amina Filkins from Pexels

G’day, my dear readers! As the host of this “Dr. Memo Show” for the incredible journey through the mysteries of the brain and its cognitive and emotional parts, I am absolutely thrilled to welcome you all to a new show called Amygdala Hijacks, which a new guest will present.

I’ve been on a quest to explore the fascinating world of the brain, nervous system, mental health, and cognitive performance.

It’s been an amazing adventure so far. Thanks to the valuable feedback from my fantastic subscribers, I’ve taken up a special challenge — to make my brain-related articles in a way that even a fifth-grader can understand.

Now, let me tell you, it’s no easy feat. But I believe in the power of knowledge and the magic of storytelling, as I mentioned in a recent story titled 7 Spellbinding Secrets of Creative Non-Fiction to Charm Readers.

And that’s where my lovely little guest speakers come in. With their help, we have an extraordinary mission to unfold the secrets of our brains and emotions in a fun way with lots of laughter and enlightening…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com