I Took Cold Showers for 33 Days

Here’s what I learned!

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

--

I Took a Cold Shower Every Morning for 33 Days
Photo by Pixabay

If you think you have a big comfort Zone. Try taking cold showers. Unknown

Taking a cold shower every morning is a part of my 30-day challenge to develop tiny sustainable habits. I have completed 14 30-day challenges, including cold showers, in the past 4 months. Here is the list of my experiences and learnings.

I live in Canada and as you may know, it's a cold country. I am a huge fan of the outdoors therefore, I choose to live in the mountains, a tiny hill station, that is great for hiking.

I’m in my early 30s, and I’ve been hearing stories about the benefits of cold showers for decades.

I grew up in a hot climate in South Asia. The cold shower for me was freshwater (tube well — image below) at 85.1°F / 29.5°C.

Every summer, I spent a lot of time at the tube wells taking showers many times a day to fight the heatwave. Sometimes I also kept watermelons in the tube well like a fridge. lol

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my email list https://sufyanmaan.medium.com/subscribe