I Write What I like, so What?

I write for myself, not for you!

God'sgift Oghale Amos
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 19, 2024

--

Image by author

Doing what I like has always been my strength. My strength in writing too! I am not one of those content creators who always put down what their followers want them to write so that they can consume, feeling thankful.

Doing that makes me feel trapped in a web. It makes me sick! I want to be free like a bird, flying, soaring higher! Sorry, maybe you have been told by all content creators out there, and also in Medium, that writing what people want, doing what people want, makes you a great writer and brings you loyal readers and followers. Well, I believe in that too, but I am tired of that shit!

So I want to ask, what do people want? What if I write what I like? What if I write what I want? What if I am writing for myself? Is it about the money or what exactly? Please, I really want to know! I don’t give a dime about my followers. I write because I want to. I write because I am talking about myself.

Read also:

I write because I have no one to talk to, so talking to myself is all that nature has blessed me with. It is all that writing means to me. It is all I have got! It is my diary of my life... so who cares about it unless myself? Sometimes, when I feel so emotional about something or a stuff, I write about it, not minding who will like it. Besides, there are so many writers here and on the net who believe in that laughable ideology. Hey, hey, hey, I don’t care!

Image by author

So whenever you read my content, you should know that I only write for myself, not for you, my followers, or my readers. I’m out of that trap of writing shit, valuable, useful content. It is now all about me. Oh, yes, putting myself first is not selfish, but essential. Maybe you should unfollow me too for this... thank you! I’m roaring and barking like a dog now. Woof, woof, woof! It is all about me now..."

--

--

God'sgift Oghale Amos
ILLUMINATION

I am a simple "Parent Expert Doctor"...to me is all about Parenting+Family+Life+Tech+Children+Philosophy+Entrepreneur(ship)....+God!