ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Amy Sarah

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readJul 9, 2020

--

Image by Alain Audet from Pixabay

Purpose of the Story

In this story, I share with you an interview that I conducted with Amy Cottreau. I have been following insightful stories of Amy before she joined ILLUMINATION.

It was a privilege for me to have Amy as a writer for our publication from the first day. I found Amy’s stories authentic and related to many of us. Many stories written by Amy have informative, thought-provoking, inspiring, motivating, and uplifting for me.

Amy is a reputable writer on ILLUMINATION and a fantastic blogger on other platforms, engaging meaningfully with writers and bloggers supporting their content.

Let’s explore the background of this accomplished writer and blogger.

Tell us a bit about your background, Amy.

I have been a writer trapped by my own self-doubt my entire life. I was heavily encouraged by my high school journalism teacher to become a writer but I felt like it wasn’t a realistic career path, so being young and naive, I denied my dream and decided to go into the medical field. I worked as a nursing assistant specializing in Dementia and Alzheimer’s disease for almost seven…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com