ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Sharon Hurley Hall

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readJun 18, 2020

--

Photo courtesy of Sharon Hurley Hall

Purpose of the Story

In this story, I share an interview that I conducted with Sharon Hurley Hall. I have started reading insightful stories of Sharon on ILLUMINATION.

Sharon’s stories on diversity inspire me. Sharon has gained good recognition from our readers and writers in such a short time as she is engaging with our writers and supporting their content.

In addition to her research background, her writing style and artistic side impress our readers. I also added Sharon’s exciting book to my to-read list.

Let’s explore the background of this successful writer!

Tell us a bit about your background, Sharon.

I’m a former journalist (writing for trade publications in the UK), a former university lecturer (I helped develop a postgraduate program in journalism), and have been a freelance writer for 15 years. I’m a polymath, and so I’ve written about a range of topics, but these days my “day job”, if I can call it that, is writing about digital marketing and B2B/SaaS topics. In addition to that, I’ve written a book based on my Master’s research, called Exploring

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com