Introduction To Rainbow Bridge.

A publication by Punch Drunk Cola

Punch Drunk Cola
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMar 31, 2021

--

Photo by eberhard grossgasteiger on Unsplash

When my 17 year old cat, Sushi passed away, I started looking for articles to read about pet grief. It was something new to me and I needed to understand what I was going through. I decided to write about what I was feeling and stumbled upon Medium (I read an article on a totally unrelated topic). I am no writer and I want a safe space where I can freely write. I am surrounded by people who do not understand pet loss and I was made to feel that whatever it was I was going through was not valid.

I learned that there are a lot of pet parents going through the same thing and I want to create a safe space for them. Rainbow Bridge publication is for anyone who needs to express their sorrow over the loss of their beloved pet.

The publication may have been prompted by my immense grief but this space is also open to anyone who wishes to share fond memories of their pets, how they coped and moved on.

Thank you Dr Mehmet Yildiz for the opportunity to promote my publication.

They may leave a message on this page to be added as writers.

Here are some heartwarming stories from Rainbow Bridge.

Written by Vanessa Gunter:

Written by Dennett:

Written by Darren Stehle:

Written by Aymes Sarah:

https://medium.com/rainbow-bridge/a-goodbye-letter-to-a-special-friend-d7e958eab20f

--

--

Punch Drunk Cola
ILLUMINATION

A Xennial who takes too long making her coffee, turns her laundry pink and can never fold fitted sheets.