LIFESTYLE | TRAVEL | DIGITAL NOMAD

Living Full-Time In Airbnbs Saves Me Money!

Living cheaper allows me to invest more into future travels

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJun 18, 2022

--

Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

Yep, you read that right —I live out of Airbnb full-time.

I’ve been living out of Airbnbs since early 2018. During that time, I’ve called over 35+ places, my home. During the first year, I moved around a LOT but now I’ve adapted to the lifestyle of slow travel. This allows me to move around every 2–3 months, spend longer in each place, embrace the culture and live slower.

Living the slow digital nomad lifestyle allows me to spend way less than what I was spending when living in one place and life is 10x better.

Photo by Ishan @seefromthesky on Unsplash

My laptop and I can be anywhere in the world, soaking up the sun, culture, and good vibes. And of course, living cheaper allows me to invest even more in my future travels… and the cycle continues.

Is this lifestyle for you?

Transitioning into a nomadic lifestyle is a process that needs some thought…

  • Being nomadic, and therefore not being tied to one location…

--

--

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION

Remote work advocate | Slowmad since 2018 | Actionable tips for remote workers, nomads & those who slow travel 📸 @allthingsremote 📸