POETRY

Morse Stars

A Free Verse Poem in response to Jenny Justice’s StarWeek
Confused Yet?

James G Brennan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJul 15, 2020

--

pascal-debrunner-b_8cJyp2BwI-unsplash-scaled

The flickering silver stars
Are singing to me,
Only I can’t hear them.
It’s now I wished
I had learned
Morse Code
That rainy day of
Inspiration when I was
Seventeen years of boredom.

It would now be fun at least.

Thank you for reading. J.

This poem is in response to Jenny Justicestar poetry challenge to create a poem a day for seven + days’cause I like em. Thank you Jenny Justice
for this Star Poetry Challenge!

Thank you for your support and for giving my words a platform Dr Mehmet Yildiz
a Few Words House of Haiku ILLUMINATION iPoetry Kitchen Tales
Politically Speaking Resistance Poetry Share The Love 💚The POM💚 Vagabond Voices

--

--

James G Brennan
ILLUMINATION

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.