My first two weeks on medium!

This article is about my journey with medium after two weeks of writing and how much followers I gained in two weeks.

Bharath T V
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMar 18, 2023

--

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I have been blogging since 2020 and running a blogger site called stories of tvb. In blogger, there is this restriction that only people with your link can read your stories and it’s not that much easy for your blog to pop up for a random google search and I am not that good in SEO and search algorithms. I was exhausted and almost decided to give up blogging. It was then, I came to know about Medium while researching a suitable blogging platform and I decided to switch my blogging to Medium without a second thought

I started writing here on medium on march 5 and published a few articles and stories. I got quite good response than I expected. I read many articles about increasing our medium audience and almost every article conveyed this point of consistency.

  • To get an audience, we have to be consistent in posting content on medium and our content should be up to the mark.
  • Then I came to know about the opportunity of writing for publications within Medium. This is really good and we can have to chance to get connected with like-minded people and there is some chance for your writings to be seen by many people. I then started applying to join publications within Medium and joined a few as a writer too. As of now, I am writing under,
  • Illumination
  • Illumination’s Mirror
  • Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

They help me to curate my content they are giving very good ideas and opinions to improve my writing.

So, yeah. After two weeks, I joined three publications as a writer and I have written a few stories and articles. Let’s get to the interesting part of the article. After two weeks, I have gained a follower count of 20 on medium and my next target is to reach 100 followers by next month.

Thank you for reading till the end of this article. If you like this article, please give a clap and follow me if you wanna read more of my stories and articles and subscribe to my mailing list if you want to get instant notifications about my stories. Thank you

--

--

Bharath T V
ILLUMINATION

A budding writer who had written a few short stories with the aspiration of becoming a well known writer in the society.