Poetry | Relationships

Rethinking Christmas Traditions

Seasonal Wishes

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Dec 20, 2020

--

stuffed dog in a red hat holding mistletoe
Mistletoe Bear-3852170_1920 by Susanne Jutzeler, suju-foto from Pixabay

Mistletoe is hung.

No one there to kiss beneath.

Hug my kids instead.

I write this haiku, thinking of the families kept apart by the virus this year. So much love to all of you, as you find your way through, making new traditions.

Inspired by Liam Ireland

I write to inspire and make connections. If you’re interested, sign up to receive a copy of the infamous Word by Word Dictionary, by Tree Langdon and The Crew.

--

--

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/