Strategic Focus on Writing

Strategic Changes on Medium in 2023: How I Adapted to the New Strategy

Insights into the unconventional approaches through my evolution as a writer, editor, boost nominator, and publisher guiding lights for 2024

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readDec 30, 2023

--

The image was designed by the author using a photo by Clement Eastwood from Pexels

While my story revolves around writing on Medium, it is not confined to the platform alone. It is a tale that transcends, resonating with adaptability’s universal significance for survival and success.

I wrote this short story as a practical guide, illuminating unconventional approaches I have embraced on Medium and my professional life to enrich our collective experience. I want to uncover adaptability's crucial role in thriving across life’s various domains.

Adaptability involves a spectrum of cognitive, emotional, and behavioral responses. It requires cognitive flexibility to reframe situations, emotional regulation to manage stress, and behavioral adjustments to cope with change.

In my personal life, adaptability helps me manage stress, enhance emotional well-being, and cultivate balance. Professionally, it is a crucial driver of innovation, problem-solving, and career advancement.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com