Taking the Leap: My Radical Move to Ibiza and the Pros and Cons of Burning All Your Bridges.

Learn from my experiences and avoid making the same (money) mistakes

Lucien Lecarme
ILLUMINATION

--

Image Credit: The Author

The mind can be a weird A-hole.

Here I am, living in a luxury Casita of friends, with a large pool, eternal sunshine, and palm trees waving under the clear stars at night.

I guide people to the most beautiful places, I can go out eating at 11 PM, and there is always a paradise beach ten minutes away.

And still, in rare moments, my mind tries to persuade me to believe I made a mistake by burning all my bridges and moving to Ibiza 12 years ago.

This insecurity hits me the most in transition moments.

The amount of growth you will experience in your life depends on how much uncertainty you can handle — The Author

My life is the perfect example of quite a radical jump into the deep.

Twelve years ago, I left all my build security in Holland behind in search of a new adventure.

I had no idea what I was doing, but it felt right.

--

--

Lucien Lecarme
ILLUMINATION

For more truth bombs and weekly medicine to start living a more meaningful life, join the happy family back at my Substack https://lucienlecarme.substack.com