Hello World, I’m Tee and I’m a Conscious Creative

iWriteTee
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readApr 9, 2020

--

REVISED I -4/10/2020, II 9/23/2020

Greetings Everyone,

My name is Tee and I’m a new(ish) writer on Medium and an editor for Conscious Creatives. I am also blessed and fortunate to write for other publications, like Spiritual Tree, A Few Words and Illumination. I use the word “newish” because I’ve been writing over the last year with The Startup, P.S. I Love You, An Injustice and a few other publications before I felt confident to publish under my own name.

I’m happy to be part of all publications, but I’m particularly excited about Illumination’s writing community started by Dr Mehmet Yildiz. I like Illumination because it keeps all the authors engaged and informed. I feel like I’m a part of a community that’s using data-driven strategies to ensure my success and growth as a writer. Secondly, I’m a little sappy and loved the fact that he personally invited writers to join his publication.

Earlier this year, I established a consultancy and held my first networking event and it was a glowing success. However, the pandemic put a halt to a lot of my plans which involved more in-person networking events — so I’m forced to re-evaluate, pivot and regroup.

In the meantime, writing was always part of the plan. I started Conscious Creatives as a part of my company to…

--

--

iWriteTee
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer, freelancer, matriarch, educator & development consultant with bylines in Creators Hub, Better Marketing, Zora, Momentum, An Injustice!, etc.