What Were My Most Read Medium Stories of 2022?

Betty White, Truth Social, NewsBreak, and Twitter came in on top.

Jennifer Geer
ILLUMINATION

--

Image by AndrewLozovyi/Depositphotos.com

I must admit, I didn’t spend much time writing on Medium this year. And though I wish I could honestly say I will publish here more often in 2023, I know the truth. Life gets in the way, and there is only so much time each day to get things done.

However, I am still active on Medium. I read a lot and enjoy my time as a volunteer editor at Illumination.

And now, looking back at my Medium stories over the past year, it’s interesting to me to see which ones performed the best. Which stories did readers tend to click on the most?

They ranged from trendy news topics to stories about Medium, to evergreen content.

Next for Twitter: Elon Musk Announces Long-Form Text and Monetization

Iron Lungs and Polio: Two People Remain in the U.S. That Rely on Iron Lungs to Breathe

--

--

Jennifer Geer
ILLUMINATION

Writer, blogger, mom, owner of pugs, wellness enthusiast, and true crime obsessed.