Why Did I Interview My Aussie Friend Tim Denning Again on Medium & Substack?

This highly followed writer, known for his viral content on Medium, is now getting 50 times more views on Substack. This success story can inspire aspiring writers to build and grow their own audience across platforms.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
14 min readJul 24, 2024

--

Substack Version of This Story

Image courtesy of Tim Denning also featured on Substack

Dear Readers and Writers,

Writing, editing, and content curation allow me to meet authentic and influential writers and leaders from different backgrounds. I enjoy interacting with people from diverse cultures, countries, and professional backgrounds. One of my hobbies is interviewing influential writers and introducing them to my audience. I have been conducting writer interviews on Medium since 2019.

As part of my leadership studies as a postdoctoral fellow and adjunct professor at Australian universities, I conducted countless interviews with senior leaders and entrepreneurs in large corporate organizations. I still interview many leaders and freelancers, especially those in startup companies or working as solopreneurs or aspiring entrepreneurs.

These interviews helped me gain insights into their learning and leadership…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
ILLUMINATION

Executive Technology Consultant and Cognitive Scientist focusing on tech, business, and leadership. Founder of ILLUMINATION https://digitalmehmet.com