Leadership for Freelance Writers

You Can Earn Income from Your Content on Quora with the Same or Less Effort You Invest in Medium.

I introduce and explain the key points of another content monetization and marketing platform, a global sensation that can grow your audience and support your Substack initiatives.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readJul 11, 2024

--

Photo by Karolina Kaboompics from Pexels

In 2020, I devised a specific content strategy that worked well until 2022. In 2023, I had to adapt my approach. It succeeded briefly until Medium abruptly changed its strategy without informing established writers like me. This unexpected shift forced me to seek alternative avenues, leading to another strategic adjustment in May 2024, which I publicly shared.

With over four decades in the industry, I wasn’t surprised by these changes. However, the lack of transparency deeply disappointed me, as it misled many freelance writers who solely earn a living from content development and caused unnecessary stress and despair. I…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com