God! Can I get one more chance?

Don’t turn back again

Tejasri Masina
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readJun 10, 2024

--

Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

I’m sitting in a room with a feeling of not knowing what to do, just sitting and thinking about my past relationship with God. Now, I feel very empty inside. There’s no joy within me. I feel like I left Him and moved on without Him.

I was thinking, will I go back to God? Does He give another chance? Along with this, I’m confused, wondering if maybe I’m not thinking right. It’s just ‘overthinking.’

I was trying to recall when I left Him and started moving on without Him.

After a few moments, I tried to pray to God, but I realized that I am not feeling His presence in the prayer.

I am very sure that if I am not feeling His presence while praying, there must be something wrong.

I am asking the Holy Spirit to convict me where I was mistaken.

While I was asking the Holy Spirit about these things, I suddenly felt a strong conviction from the Holy Spirit.

I am crying and asking for the help of the Holy Spirit. I asked for God’s forgiveness and asked Him to give me one more chance to correct myself.

God is a God of love.

Slowly, I felt like starting to worship God. Without any second delay, I began worshipping Him.

I worship you…….. I worship you…….

way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper, light in the darkness. My God! My God that is who you are…..

Worship changed into praise. I praised God for almost 15 minutes with the words ‘thank you.’ Just ‘thank you.

THANK YOU GOD.

Now I feel what I have been missing all those days, which is the presence of God.

God is indeed a God of multiple chances. It’s a beautiful thing to live with Him.

He loves us very much.

--

--