FOLLOW ME

These are only words

Tejasri Masina
The Shortform
Dec 20, 2023

--

Photo by Shahram Anhari on Unsplash

When I was reading my daily portion of the Bible…

These verses in Matthew stuck with me and made me think about this.

Here, as Jesus walked by the side of the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon (later called Peter) and Andrew, his brother, casting their nets into the sea, as they were fishermen.

Jesus said to them, “Follow me”. I will make you fishers of men.They immediately left their nets and followed him

Here is the point.

What made them follow Jesus? Because Jesus didn’t perform any miracles or tell them anything else; ‘Follow me’ were the words that made them follow Him.

They left their livelihood and followed him without asking him any questions or knowing what was going to happen

This shows us Faith.

Faith in Jesus.

Photo by Tony Eight Media on Unsplash

Thank you for reading…………

--

--