OH MEDIUM YOU ARE GONNA RUE THE DAY YOU OFFENDED MY MORAL CODE

I Wrote a Really Cool Story with a Great Click-Bait Title and Subtitle

At least I thought I wrote a story — turns out it’s a response and Medium baited and switched me.

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
6 min readFeb 9, 2021

--

by gearstd licensed from depositphotos.com

It started as a response but I chose Medium’s “make this response a story” function, which makes it look like a story and has all the “write a story” functionality such as feature image and embedded links, both in-line and all-pretty. For those confused by the two types of links, this is an in-line embedded link to my I-thought-I-wrote-a-story.

This is an all-pretty link:

What Medium’s “make-this-response-a-story” function lacks and why my story is not a story is even though Medium advertises otherwise, is it will not show up anywhere on my profile, even though it claims to provide “pin-this-story-to-the-top-your-profile-functionality:”

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.