BARELY A DISTANT THIRD TO RESPONSIBILITIES 1A AND 1B IS PROVIDING FINANCIALLY

Life-Lessons and Parents’ Roles — an Actual Email to My 15-Year-Old Son and 17-Year-Old Daughter

Above all, love your children unconditionally and close on those heels, share the life-lessons you have learned

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
4 min readJan 15, 2021

--

Image by Daxiao_Productions licensed from depositphotos.com

Writer’s Note:

I sent this email to my children several months ago. I published it to my profile page on 11.23.20, before I understood much about formatting titles and the power of well-chosen images, of which my post had none.

Today I read a story by a wonderful writer, and an even better person, whom I frequently praise (Esther George) for her messaging: Never Be Afraid To Make Mistakes Again In Your Life, Mistakes are opportunities to learn.

Like me, she spreads the wealth of her experiences and messages widely on many planets, in many solar systems and galaxies of Medium’s universe. While my fellow Illuminators know I have both been nurturing some of our burgeoning-talented writers and been campaigning forcefully in support of our purpose and against dark forces that seek to throw brimstone dust on our bulbs, it’s been quite some time since I published my own work…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.