Taking Suggestions!!!

Part 4: An Untitled Story Sequence

comfort eboigbe
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readFeb 9, 2024

--

Where do I go from here?

I remember confidently telling my father that I had it all planned out. The truth is I haven’t got a clue where to go.

I’m pretty sure they expect me to fail and return to beg them, so I need to leave this place as soon as possible. I can’t allow them to notice.

I know what to do.

Peter and Jessie should be able to help me. They come up with the best ideas.

No! No, I can’t let the boys know.

Then Theo would be right that I can’t think for myself. I can’t let them be telling me what to do all the time. That’s what grown-ups do. They make decisions.

I know! I know!

How about I get a palace for myself? A pad for me and the boys.

Hmm!

We can throw parties every week and take a cover charge. We can get entertainment and provide drinks.

Yep, there is no way my dad will approve of that.

Frigid old man.

Now, I’m going to enjoy everything he has kept me from. I’m going to live life to the fullest. He can carry on with his sheep.

I need to go as far away from here as possible. Further than my father’s influence can reach. I can’t afford for him to keep tabs on me.

I can’t start this venture alone. I will ask the boys if they want to go with me. We can turn this into an adventure and an enterprise.

Just imagine, everything I want at my beck and call.

Thank you so much for spending the time to read my stories. You can check out my other stories here or you can read the first part.

Join medium to see other things written by fantastic authors like me.

--

--

comfort eboigbe
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Hi, I'm Comfort and I am a Christian. I write to understand myself and others. Join medium (https://medium.com/@eboigbecomfort/membership) to see other things w