This week, I read a little bit more of my Deep Learning in Python books and worked with training on the Jetson Nano Developer Kit, but as I was doing so I realized that I wasn’t as motivated with the project. I analyzed this thought, and realized that I wanted to do a more music-oriented project, rather than a technical coding project where the only music was the result.

I feel that while I could push through and finish this project, I think it would make more sense to find something more music-oriented to do, just so that my thesis is more related to what I want to do in the future. To end the week, I looked back at my two other thesis ideas I brainstormed at the beginning of last semester. I recalled that one of them was a vaporwave performance-based project, which still seems pretty cool to me.

--

--