For my new thesis project, I am planning to work on a visual experience and performance of a style of music called vaporwave. It will be a medley of vaporwave songs that already exist, and will be approximately 10 minutes long in total.

This week, I started by picking a bunch of the songs I would use, and trying to emulate some of the sounds in them in FL Studio, the digital audio workstation I use for most of my digital music works. The main two songs I did this with were these:

For the first track linked here, I plan to play the bass part on my bass guitar to accompany the backing track (which I have created) and visuals.

For the second track, I worked very hard to replicate the main synth in the intro in FL Studio, and I feel that the result was pretty similar. I plan to get a backing track for this song done in the next week.

--

--