1 Month Perspective of Doing 100 Push-Ups Every Day As A Woman

And why I will keep doing 100 push-ups every day to come

Anaïs Schlienger
In Fitness And In Health

--

A month ago, on the 18th of August, I read this article by John Robyn Buenavista, where he explained the benefits he got from doing 100 push-ups every day.

I have had more results from doing 100 push-ups per day for a month than from going to the gym for the last 5 months.

After reading it, I told myself “I can do it too”. And I did it. Knowing that:

  1. I am a woman. Women naturally tend to have less upper-body strength. And women often fear to build too much muscle.
  2. My upper body is almost muscle-free. For real, my arms and back are so weak.
  3. I could not even do 20 regular push-ups. Of course, I started with easier push-up variations, like with knees down.

Considering all those points, it seemed to be a huge challenge for me. But the article, and John, motivated me, and I believed I could achieve some progress. I never imagined I could go that far.

Here are the changes that happened after a month.

Going to the gym is not the miracle solution

--

--