7 Benefits of Jump Rope Workouts You Don’t Want to Miss

#5 It’s fun, enjoyable, and convenient

Sharan
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by freepic-diller on freepik

I think it’s safe to say that jump rope workouts are one of the most underrated exercises ever. It’s suitable for all fitness levels and works well with any workout goal such as fat loss, strength, and stamina.

When I fell into a fitness rut several months ago, I turned towards jump rope workouts as a way to get back on my fitness track. After just a few light and easy sessions, I regained my fitness confidence along with renewed motivation.

Since then, jump rope workouts have become a staple in my fitness routine. What’s great about this type of exercise is that it’s not only fun, easy, and convenient to do, but it also provides tremendous health benefits.

In case you were looking for a reason to pick up your old jump rope, here are 7 benefits of jump rope workouts that you don’t want to miss.

1. It Burns More Calories

According to research, jump rope workouts can help you burn over 1000 calories per hour. This is more when compared with other continuous cardio exercises such as running, cycling, or even rowing.

Jump rope workouts include the use of the full body and different muscle groups, which makes it even more…

--

--